You can set up new users when logged in as web admin. There are different types of users eg
- Customers - these are standard customers
- Trade Customers - these are special customers who you can turn on extra features for
- Admin Users - these are other admin users who you can set up and assign particular security rights to
It's very important that each admin user has their own login which is private to them and they only have security rights for the functionality that they need.
To view the different lists of users, hover over the ACCOUNTS menu bar as follows:
Setting up Admin Users
You can set up admin users and you will see an extra tab called Security which has the following options:
|Manage Catalogue||These users will see the CATALOGUE menu option|
|Manage Orders||These users will see the ORDERS menu option|
|Manage Vouchers||These users will be able to create GIFT VOUCHER codes|
|Manage Accounts||These users will be able to set up CUSTOMER and TRADE CUSTOMERS accounts|
|Manage Marketing||These users will see the MARKETING menu option|
|Manage Promotions||These users will be able to set up PROMOTIONS and PROMOTION CODES|
|Manage Analytics / Reports||These users will see the ANALYTICS menu option|
Please contact the helpdesk if the admin user needs to be set up as a power user. A power user can view all sales details on the dashboard and access all admin functionality
You can ADD or UPDATE customers. Note that when customers register with your website, they automatically add themselves and appear in here.
For trade customers, when you click UPDATE, you will see an extra tab called Trade which will have extra settings that you can turn on for that customer.
Converting a standard customer into a trade customer - and vice versa
To convert a standard customer into a trade customer, just click UPDATE beside the customer and check this box and click Save. The customer will then automatically move into the standard customers list:
To reverse this, just click UPDATE beside the customer under the trade customer listings and uncheck the checkbox and click Save and they will move back into the standard customers list.